Abject Truth

I have been attempting so hard to find
A love that is pure, and is so kind
When it turns it’s eye to me, it is blind
Unfailingly to my unbalanced mind
The endless sorrow that must always grind
It constantly puts me into a bind
And looking back on sight that is hind
The devil did come, and contracts were signed.

I can never find a love that is pure
Although in the end it will never cure
Devastation I forever endure
The Devil has baited and cast his lure
He caught me now didn’t he-and now you’re
Lost forever-of this I am so sure.

9-2-06

Leave a Reply

