the hourglass runs low

The original version of the hourglass..in it’s free form…before the rewrite. Written in a small bedroom of a small green house many moons ago… Keep in
mind it was written by a preteen.

The night grows dark around me
The hourglass runs low
The things I see surround me
Yet I know not where to go.

I see them drawing nearer
I have nowhere else to go
My love for him grows colder
And the hourglass runs low.

My eyes have now grown clearer
And all I can see is him
He who treated me so badly
And tore my soul from limb to limb.

The hourglass is almost empty
Because I see what I’m here for
There’s blood everywhere-I killed him
Now the hourglass is no more.

Leave a Reply

