and now a mouse…

7-10-12
i am dead to the world
the weeping willow of my heart
has hung it’s fronds in the face of disaster
my memory thinks it has
forgotten something as
the crunch of bone beneath
my feet has
splintered my soul

and now a mouse
has eighteen toes
in the quicksand
of doubt

being born from
the eyes of truth
it hasn’t began
to seek the presence
of it’s other soul.
how can i recollect
these memories
while being frozen
in the ash of tomorrow?

hasten not to the
battlefield
our ears hear
the calling of
truth.

One comment on “and now a mouse…

  1. Reblogged this on amerissance and commented:
    “the crunch of bone beneath
    my feet has
    splintered my soul”
    – Incredible writing, have you been watching me today? You found such a special way of describing exactly how I’ve felt. Get out of my brain. I’m really jealous.

Leave a Reply

