Don’t Dare To Sleep

I’ll haunt your dreams, you cannot hide
My dead laughter echoing there
Don’t dare to sleep, don’t close your eyes

In your subconscious I’ll abide
It may be more than you can bear
I’ll haunt your dreams, you cannot hide

I’ll be the ultimate dream guide
Also the ultimate nightmare
Don’t dare to sleep, don’t close your eyes

And now I would like to confide
Your mind is my personal lair
I’ll haunt your dreams, you cannot hide

But since my sense of humor died
Your comfort’s the least of my cares
Don’t dare to sleep, don’t close your eyes

I’ll haunt your dreams, you cannot hide
I will always be lurking there
Don’t dare to sleep, don’t close your eyes

I’ll take your thoughts on a train ride
Don’t whine, don’t say it isn’t fair
I’ll haunt your dreams, you cannot hide

And since my sense of humor died
I’ll haunt your soul for many years
Don’t dare to sleep, don’t close your eyes

And when you look up to the skies
Trying to rely on prayer
I’ll haunt your dreams, you cannot hide

Even when I’ve broken your pride
And going insane is near
Don’t dare to sleep, don’t close your eyes

I’ll always be by your side
Your mind is mine, I do declare
I’ll haunt your dreams, you cannot hide
Don’t dare to sleep, don’t close your eyes

2011

Leave a Reply

