A Night and A Day

A night, a day, the darkness that binds
My heart, my soul, taken for a ride
The sky, the earth, the world that unbinds

I ask, what’s the point of being kind
A heart so blue, it has only lied
A night, a day, the darkness that binds

God’s presence, always seeking to find
His ear I always seek to confide
The sky, the earth, the world that unbinds

And looking back on sight that is hind
Will all this hurt remain by my side
A night, a day, the darkness that binds

An angel’s kiss on my weary mind
Life caught in a nightmarish landslide
The sky, the earth, the world that unbinds

O, Lord, I don’t wish to be unkind
My heart, my soul, taken for a ride
A night, a day, the darkness that binds
The sky, the earth, the world that unbinds

july 2011

Leave a Reply

