Fall For Me

Your fall a chance for to me hope
I wish upon you, shooting star
The sight of you helping me cope

For one moment I will not mope
Bright and shining and from afar
Your fall a chance for me to hope

This feeling, I’ll take both hands and grope
It’s definitely above par
The sight of you helping me cope

I’d like to catch you with a rope
Even though my hands, they would mar
Your fall a chance for me to hope

I see you with my telescope
Beautiful, lovely shooting star
The sight of you helping me cope

Now I have no reason to mope
Memories remain of my star
Your fall a chance for me to hope
The sight of you helping me cope.

Leave a Reply

