Reflection

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Is it worse than I think it is
Is that what I look like
Am I really this cold inside
Is my reflection true

Have I pounced upon the weak soul
of an innocent
Have my tears filled the sea
with regret
Has my frost bitten heart been kept lonely
With the rage of the fiery pit

Have my limbs grown weary
From walking these long miles in the cold
Unsure of the destination
I walk..I think…and I cry

Constantly battling false perceptions
Of who I am and who I am not
Am I really this cold inside
Does anyone see the real me

Will I ever be free of this prison
Walking in circles, I am tired
I am tired.
Yet I need to find the key

Will I ever be free of what I see
Reflection of me
Reflection of the world
Where is the light in all this darkness?
Where is the light in my reflection?
I wonder if I am blind.


Jan. 2011

Leave a Reply

