Thin Ice

 

cracked and broken, I fell through

my body is freezing but I

lift my hands out, warm the moon

my heart of dust plays a tune

colored air moves into my eyes

cracked and broken, I fell through

my soul, a different hue

this ice, I would like to defy

lift my hands out, warm the moon

hello earthquake how are you

a fish has bitten my cold thigh

cracked and broken, I fell through

eagle arrives right on cue

shoo him softly away while I

lift my hands out, warm the moon

my heart of dust plays a tune

colored air moves into my eyes

cracked and broken, I fell through

lift my hands out, warm the moon

5-20-12

Leave a Reply

