“I’m finished making sense ~ completing ignorance” -Foo Fighters

Video via Foo Fighter’s Official Vevo Channel

Anyone who claims to be in the light but hates his brother is still in the darkness. 1 John 2:9

Some sat in darkness, in utter darkness, prisoners suffering in iron chains, because they rebelled against God’s commands and despised the plans of the Most High. Psalm 107:10-11

The enemy pursues me, he crushes me to the ground; he makes me dwell in the darkness like those long dead. Psalm 143:3

Do not be yoked together with unbelievers. For what do righteousness and wickedness have in common? Or what fellowship can light have with darkness? 2 Corinthians 6:14

He brought them out of darkness, the utter darkness, and broke away their chains. Psalm 107:14

For you have delivered me from death and my feet from stumbling, that I may walk before God in the light of life. Psalm 56:13

You, O Lord, keep my lamp burning; my God turns my darkness into light. Psalm 13:3

…while evil men and imposters go from bad to worse, deceiving and being deceived. 2 Timothy 3:13

I have not associated with deceptive men, nor do I fellowship with pretenders. Psalm 26:3-4

Vain pretenders!! You know how to read the aspect of earth and sky. How is it you cannot read this present time? Luke 12:56

So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen. For what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal. 2 Corinthians 4:18

The Lord will protect him and preserve his life; he will bless him in the land and not surrender him to the desire of his foes. Psalm 41:2

It is written: “‘As surely as I live,’ says the Lord, ‘every knee will bow before me; every tongue will confess to God.'” Romans 14:11

By myself I have sworn, my mouth has uttered in all integrity a word that will not be revoked: Before me [GOd] every knee will bow; by me every tongue will swear. Isaiah 45:23

Two sermons worth reading:
Fight your battles on your knees

Pretenders by Ron Schwartz

Leave a Reply

