Rise Up

I’m rising up…I’ve had enough. ~ Adelita’s Way

Rise up, O men [and women], of God!
Have done with lesser things.
Give heart and mind and soul and strength
To serve the King of Kings. ~ William P. Merrill

Arise, shine, for your light has come, and the glory of the LORD rises upon you. Isaiah 60:1

For it is light that makes everything visible. This is why it is said: “Wake up, O sleeper, rise from the dead, and Christ will shine on you.” Ephesians 5:14

If I rise on the wings of the dawn,
if I settle on the far side of the sea,
even there your hand will guide me,
your right hand will hold me fast. psalm 139:9-10

Search me, God, and know my heart;
test me and know my anxious thoughts.
See if there is any offensive way in me,
and lead me in the way everlasting. psalm 139:23-24

For we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do. In Christ – We will be made alive. Ephesians 2:10

So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen. For what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal. 2 Corinthians 4:18

Where can I go from your Spirit? Where can I flee from your presence? Psalm 139:7

But Peter put them all forth, and kneeled down, and prayed… Acts 9:40

And when he (Paul) had thus spoken, he kneeled down, and prayed with them all. Acts 20:36

Is not this the kind of fasting I have chosen: to loose the chains of injustice and untie the cords of the yoke, to set the oppressed free and break every yoke? Isaiah 58:6

“Let us break their chains,” they say, “and throw off their fetters.” Psalm 2:3

I tell you the truth, he who believes has everlasting life. I tell you the truth, if anyone keeps my word, he will never see death. John 8:51

…and whoever lives and believes in me will never die. Do you believe this? John 11:26

Skype Emoticons

Video via Adelitas Way Official Vevo Channel

Leave a Reply

