Faceless

On the shores of my mind’s blind eye

I saw You standing there

The waves breaking at Your feet

Your silence intriguing

But Your face, it was turned away

I crane my neck as if to see

The sun, it hurts my eyes

And has blinded me to Your nature

But however I move

Your face, it stays turned away

The closer I walk towards You

The further away You seem

An endless journey along these shorelines

An endless journey through my dreams

I continue to fail as Your face remains hidden

Since failure is merely an obstacle

I patiently await Your face

For all that matters in this moment

Is Your presence on these shores

written 2011

Leave a Reply

