Doorway

do you see a door

there is a door, I saw it

it is in my mind

(2-29-12)

 

pathway to the sea

my toes dig into the sand

I hear you calling

(2-29-12)

 

this secret doorway

seen only by Queen’s decree

contains life’s sweet dreams

(3-4-2012)

Doorway

in the silence of this hall

I hear only one thing

the soft rush of the sea

as it meets the waiting shore

I tilt my head in longing

and breathe the deepest sigh

then spin myself in a circle

arms down at my side

I step onto the warm sand

from the doorway in my mind

I sprint towards the sea

leaving fear behind

I splash into the water

fall onto my back and float

the sea pulling me further out

white clouds floating serenely by

I float until the stars say hi

then calmly step back through the doorway

into the silence of this hall

to smile

and be at peace

(2010)

Leave a Reply

