You

the longing I have felt

for the weight

of your soul on mine

makes the days seem longer

than a thousand years.

just a glimpse of your smile

fills my tarnished soul

with the light

of the setting sun

making the pain seem less

making my heart’s beat

quiet to a dull roar.

the sea willingly screams

your name

for I cannot even breathe one

syllable without tears slipping

from my blinded eyes!

how can I live one more

day in the quiet darkness

of your soul’s absence?

I am incomplete.

 

written 20 January 2012

Leave a Reply

