The Raven’s Night

The stars shine their deadly light

Raven feathers have blocked my sight

In the instance I become aware

The ominous bird will take flight

Irregardless of my awestruck stare

It causes my soul to ignite

As the stars shine their deadly light

 

And though I try with all my might

I cannot leave the Raven’s night

I watch the dark cloud’s silent tears

Obscure the stars’ deadly light

As if they have heard my soul’s warfare

And given me a moment’s respite

When Raven feathers blocked my sight

 

I wait, to see the feathers turn white

The lift of a curse, mid-air

Raven feathers have blocked my sight

As the stars shine their deadly light

3 comments on “The Raven’s Night

  1. Great Piece, Edgar Allan Poe would be proud. 🙂
    It really a great description of a tormented soul. the hope of transforming emotions and fortunes

Leave a Reply

